​​Welcome to the Breathitt County Public Library Board of Trustees Documents page.  Below are links to important documents pertaining to our Board. 

The section below is reserved for documents that the board wishes for you to have (information, applications and so forth) you may click on any of these documents found on this page and download the document.

The Board meets every third Tuesday of the month at 5:00 p.m. at the Library.

Breathitt County Public Library Board of Trustees Resources

A word from the Board President

"It is an honor and a privilege to serve our community.

I feel the Public Library is one of the greatest assets a community can have and our community is truly blessed."

Brownie Wallace

President of the Board of Trustees
Elected August 23rd, 2016

Meet Our Board

Harold Holbrook

Board Member

Want to help our community?  Join our Board.

Karen Griffith

Vice President

Terri Anderson-Young


Carol Chaney


1024 College Avenue

Jackson, Kentucky 41339


Serving Breathitt County since 1894